Reviews for Cabins on Indian Creek

Carbondale, Illinois

 Beautiful

Review by Alicia on 8/7/19 4:14 AM

We stayed here and traveled to Sparta for the Grand Trap shoot. It was BEAUTIFUL! The staff was very nice. The cabins are beautiful, clean, and felt like home. The view of the swim pond was perfect! The group we were with rented last year so we followed suit this year. We can't wait to do it again!

 Beautiful

Review by Alicia on 8/7/19 4:14 AM

We stayed here and traveled to Sparta for the Grand Trap shoot. It was BEAUTIFUL! The staff was very nice. The cabins are beautiful, clean, and felt like home. The view of the swim pond was perfect! The group we were with rented last year so we followed suit this year. We can't wait to do it again!

 Beautiful property!

Review by Linda on 8/5/19 9:52 AM

Some last minute plans led us to locating the Cabins on Indian Creek. We are frequent visitors to Southern Illinois and have stayed many places over the years, and this was one of our favorites. Didn't know what to expect, being first time guests, but we were immediately impressed by the pristine grounds and cabins. We stayed in Cabin #2 which has plenty of room for 2 couples. Beautiful, comfortable furnishings, everything worked properly, peaceful surroundings with many activities for the family. We would definitely return. Highly recommend!

 Beautiful property!

Review by Linda on 8/5/19 9:51 AM

Some last minute plans led us to locating the Cabins on Indian Creek. We are frequent visitors to Southern Illinois and have stayed many places over the years, and this was one of our favorites. Didn't know what to expect, being first time guests, but we were immediately impressed by the pristine grounds and cabins. We stayed in Cabin #2 which has plenty of room for 2 couples. Beautiful, comfortable furnishings, everything worked properly, peaceful surroundings with many activities for the family. We would definitely return. Highly recommend!

 Cabin stay-over with Grandkids

Review by Grammy & Paw Paw on 7/15/19 7:40 AM

Very nice cabin. Very clean and comfortable. Had our Grandchildren with us and they loved the place. We will definitely come back and stay again. Service and hospitality were excellent.

 Family weekend

Review by OFamily on 6/23/19 2:00 PM

We had several family members using the Lodge and the small cabin for a 3 day weekend. The accomadations were lovely at both places. The Lodge worked so well as we had some mall children. Everything needed was there. The patio area and firepit area were especially nice for a larger crowd. We will definitely use Indian Creek again.

 Reconnecting

Review by Michael on 6/20/19 5:11 AM

A most enjoyable week, the cabin experience was delightful. The kitchen had everything need to prepare family meals. There was plenty of room for everyone to gather, laugh, and enjoy catching up. The kids enjoyed the lake, while the adults loved the peace.

 Never Disappoints

Review by kc on 6/11/19 6:51 AM

Been coming to Cabins on Indian Creek for 4 years now. The visits never disappoint. Very quiet. Beautiful setting. Close to activities if you so desire. Cabins are well equipped with everything you need to call one of them home for awhile. And I'm not talking about rummage sale mismatched items either. Very well done. All of the cabins, and I've been in 3 now, are comfortable and roomy. Janet is the crown jewel of this place. You will meet her and she is a gem. Very helpful and friendly. And her banana bread is DELICIOUS! I can't see us choosing any other place for our beginning of summer getaway.

 Amazing

Review by Tiffany/chris on 6/10/19 10:01 PM

We stayed last weekend, and everything was wonderful. Our cabin was equipped with everything from home, it was clean and quiet, the lady Janet was very kind and helpful, it was more than we had expected. It was the perfect get away and can’t wait to come back VERY soon.

 Meeting Place

Review by Trevor  on 5/19/19 7:38 AM

We used this location as a meeting place for family and friends before graduation. We should have reserved a larger cabin with the larger living area, as we were about a dozen. But, the coziness allowed for better conversation! The accommodations were outstanding and allowed us to prepare food for the group. The weather was pretty lousy, but access to the front porch was available for those th choose. Very easy check in/out. Ample parking in rear. The price was reasonable. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area!

 Great cabin!

Review by Debbie and Kurt on 5/13/19 7:01 AM

What a find! We were looking for a place to stay for our anniversary. These cabins are clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The deck overlooking the lake was so peaceful for our coffee in the morning and wine at night. The firepit also made for a nice relaxing evening! Janet was such a great host. We enjoyed our time here and we will be back! Definitely five stars!

 Great cabin!

Review by Debbie and Kurt on 5/13/19 7:01 AM

What a find! We were looking for a place to stay for our anniversary. These cabins are clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The deck overlooking the lake was so peaceful for our coffee in the morning and wine at night. The firepit also made for a nice relaxing evening! Janet was such a great host. We enjoyed our time here and we will be back! Definitely five stars!

 Ms

Review by Vicki on 5/5/19 1:39 PM

The cabin was equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing get away. Janet was very accommodating and friendly. We have stayed in other Southern Illinois cabins and this one was far above the others. We plan to come back in July with the grandkids and enjoy the swimming pond!

 Awesome

Review by Alice on 5/2/19 9:34 AM

Great accommodations and hospitality. Couldn't have been a more perfect home away from home.

 Awesome

Review by Alice on 5/2/19 9:34 AM

Great accommodations and hospitality. Couldn't have been a more perfect home away from home.

 Happy place

Review by Pooky on 4/1/19 3:31 PM

Best place ever to relax and unwind. We had lots of room and a wonderful lake view from our deck on top floor and the walk out basement!! The staff were so good about meeting our needs and giving us ideas of places to visit. If you decide to visit wine trail , you are in the perfect location to get started. Have a wonderful time ❤️Do the wine trail and come home and relax with a fire in the pit or relax inside by the fireplace. You are sure to leave relaxed and ready for whatever the next days bring. Pooky

 Fantastic Cabin!

Review by SIU Alum on 4/1/19 3:04 PM

Oops, I am actually a college graduate. An edit to my previous review ,close to Carbondale not Crabondale and close to Giant City. Again a great place ,highly reccomend!

 Fantastic Cabin!

Review by SIU Alum on 4/1/19 2:56 PM

My sister, brother-in-law and husband stayed at th Indian Creek Cabins the weekend of March 23rd. We stayed in cabin #5 which was a great size for two couples and we each had our own bathrooms. The cabin was super clean and Janet was great with info on the cabin and surrounding area as we checked in. The location was great too close to Crabondale, and Giant City. We also took advantage of visiting some of the wineries in the are which was allot of fun. It looks like it would be great fun to be there in the summertime with there swimming and fishing ponds. I hope we can come back for another visit soon.

 December SIU Graduation

Review by Gina on 1/11/19 10:23 AM

Our oldest daughter graduated in December. How to have a touch of home for a family celebration? Cabins on Indian Creek was an awesome choice. Plenty of space for mother-in-law and younger daughters. An a complete kitchen to have a home made dinner. We loved it and highly recommend staying here,

 Great Visit

Review by The Locascios on 12/2/18 4:39 PM

We had a wonderful, relaxing visit--just what we were looking for. The cabin was lovely and comfortable. It provided a good home base for our days of hiking in the area. It was a great place to spend our Thanksgiving.

 The Priest Family

Review by The Priest Family on 12/2/18 6:16 AM

The place was beautiful and was magnified by the amazing weather we had. Very clean also. The only thing I would mention is that our cabin was a little low on eating utensils. Just a quick review between guests may be helpful. The cabins are also very close to stores and restaurants for any needs you may have. It was the perfect Thanksgiving getaway!!

 Nice

Review by Renee on 11/22/18 12:50 PM

Stayed in cabin 2-very nice, clean and welcoming. Very relaxing atmosphere. Would stay again-very friendly staff- highly recommend

 Nice

Review by Renee on 11/22/18 12:49 PM

Stayed in cabin 2-very nice, clean and welcoming. Very relaxing atmosphere. Would stay again-very friendly staff- highly recommend

 Great as always!

Review by Andrew on 11/5/18 9:35 AM

This is the third or fourth time I've stayed at the Cabins on Indian Creek. I have considered changing things up, but I know I can always rely on having a great experience here so I keep coming back. I definitely recommend staying here - the cabins are always clean and there are plenty of amenities both at the cabins and nearby as well.

 Great Anniversary Trip!

Review by MarilynP on 10/31/18 7:04 AM

We had a wonderful time at the Cabins on Indian Creek and were pleasantly surprised. This is the third year we've tried to visit this area and finally made it! Cabin #3 was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We weren't able to enjoy the fireplace, which was disappointing as it was advertised as having that amenity, but otherwise, it was very nice. Janet was very welcoming when we arrived. We visited the Shawnee Hills wineries and were not disappointed by the many options to taste the wines of southern Illinois. Highly recommend Pamona - George, the owner is very knowledgeable and fun to chat with! Star View, Alto, Blue Sky, Von Jakob, Hedman, Kite Hill all great places to taste and chat. We have told many friends of our great find in southern Illinois.

 Great Anniversary Trip!

Review by MarilynP on 10/31/18 7:03 AM

We had a wonderful time at the Cabins on Indian Creek and were pleasantly surprised. This is the third year we've tried to visit this area and finally made it! Cabin #3 was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We weren't able to enjoy the fireplace, which was disappointing as it was advertised as having that amenity, but otherwise, it was very nice. Janet was very welcoming when we arrived. We visited the Shawnee Hills wineries and were not disappointed by the many options to taste the wines of southern Illinois. Highly recommend Pamona - George, the owner is very knowledgeable and fun to chat with! Star View, Alto, Blue Sky, Von Jakob, Hedman, Kite Hill all great places to taste and chat. We have told many friends of our great find in southern Illinois.

 Wonderful Stay!

Review by KimB on 10/26/18 9:34 PM

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in cabin 2! It was just what we needed for a relaxing vacation. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and charmingly decorated. The staff was super helpful, friendly, and very nice. We also enjoyed the fire pit on the patio and fishing in the pond behind the cabin. It was easy to find, not far from town, yet far enough away to enjoy the peaceful country surroundings. We will definitely be back to stay again! Oh... the banana bread and bottled water was a nice welcome.

 Anniversary Getaway

Review by ST on 10/15/18 7:46 PM

We had a wonderful time at the cabin. It was so peaceful and charming. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We were very happy with our decision to stay here and are definitely planning another stay.

 Keeper

Review by Golf getaway on 10/3/18 5:59 AM

Stayed 3 days in #3. for Golfing trip. Cabin great, stocked and very clean. 2 separate floors and living rooms. Management lady excellent. In our top 3 of best places to stay in Southern Illinois. Great golf courses nearby. 5 stars!

 Fabulous despite the rain!

Review by LW on 9/30/18 9:06 AM

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying in cabin 5 in September. Exceptionally clean and quiet. It rained all weekend we were there so, we were in the cabin more than we planned and we didn’t feel closed in. The view is the pond and the covered portch were great. We will come back again.

 Fabulous despite the rain!

Review by LW on 9/30/18 9:06 AM

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying in cabin 5 in September. Exceptionally clean and quiet. It rained all weekend we were there so, we were in the cabin more than we planned and we didn’t feel closed in. The view is the pond and the covered portch were great. We will come back again.

 Fabulous despite the rain!

Review by LW on 9/30/18 9:06 AM

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying in cabin 5 in September. Exceptionally clean and quiet. It rained all weekend we were there so, we were in the cabin more than we planned and we didn’t feel closed in. The view is the pond and the covered portch were great. We will come back again.

 Fabulous despite the rain!

Review by LW on 9/30/18 9:06 AM

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying in cabin 5 in September. Exceptionally clean and quiet. It rained all weekend we were there so, we were in the cabin more than we planned and we didn’t feel closed in. The view is the pond and the covered portch were great. We will come back again.

 Fabulous despite the rain!

Review by LW on 9/30/18 9:05 AM

My husband and I had a fabulous time staying in cabin 5 in September. Exceptionally clean and quiet. It rained all weekend we were there so, we were in the cabin more than we planned and we didn’t feel closed in. The view is the pond and the covered portch were great. We will come back again.

 Awesome

Review by Oliver on 9/24/18 1:37 AM

We have stayed here multiple times in multiple cabins and have never been disappointed. The staff are very hospitable and we would recommend them to anyone

 Great cabin

Review by Vic on 9/4/18 8:36 AM

This cabin was beautiful and one of the cleanest I’ve ever been in. It was very spacious and had Everything you could possibly need. Was in a quiet area and nobody bothered us. The activities were good for kids. 2 small ponds, for swimming and fishing and even a few kayaks and canoes. A fun firepit for evening and has gas grills. My only downfall and wouldn’t be for most people is I prefer a pool to swim but overall you will be PLEASED!

 Anniversary getaway

Review by Jr  on 9/2/18 7:27 AM

This was our first time at the cabins. My wife and I came for a peaceful weekend getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The place was amazing, Janet was very friendly, we visited nearby Giant City State Park, hit a few wineries, but really enjoyed relaxing on the floating dock behind cabin #1, and watching all of the fish in the clear water. “We’ll definitely be back”!!!

 family weekend

Review by collin on 8/14/18 5:10 PM

These cabins are perfect for a family gathering. We had three generations, and everyone had a great time. They are immaculately clean and have everything you need, including spices and all the cooking utensils you could need. Perfect for us.

 Great Time

Review by Girls Trip on 7/25/18 5:25 PM

Really enjoyed our stay ay the Cabin on Indian creek. The cabin was beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient location to shopping, restaurants and wineries yet is quiet and seems like you are out in the country. Definitely plan to go back.

 Great Time

Review by Girls Trip on 7/25/18 5:25 PM

Really enjoyed our stay ay the Cabin on Indian creek. The cabin was beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient location to shopping, restaurants and wineries yet is quiet and seems like you are out in the country. Definitely plan to go back.

 Great Time

Review by Girls Trip on 7/25/18 5:24 PM

Really enjoyed our stay ay the Cabin on Indian creek. The cabin was beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient location to shopping, restaurants and wineries yet is quiet and seems like you are out in the country. Definitely plan to go back.

 Wonderful

Review by Sarah on 7/20/18 8:15 AM

This I was my second stay at Cabins in Indian Creek and I will be staying there again the next time I go to Carbondale. I stayed in what I think is their smallest cabin - 4A. It has one bedroom, a living room, kitchen and a small table where you look out upon a fountain in the pond right outside the cabin. A couple more nice features are the porch where there is a spotless Weber grill and a sitting area in front of the cabin where there is a fire pit and wood waiting for you. The cabin is spotless and smells very fresh. Janet is wonderful and very accommodating.

 Wonderful

Review by Sarah on 7/20/18 8:15 AM

This I was my second stay at Cabins in Indian Creek and I will be staying there again the next time I go to Carbondale. I stayed in what I think is their smallest cabin - 4A. It has one bedroom, a living room, kitchen and a small table where you look out upon a fountain in the pond right outside the cabin. A couple more nice features are the porch where there is a spotless Weber grill and a sitting area in front of the cabin where there is a fire pit and wood waiting for you. The cabin is spotless and smells very fresh. Janet is wonderful and very accommodating.

 Wonderful

Review by Sarah on 7/20/18 8:15 AM

This I was my second stay at Cabins in Indian Creek and I will be staying there again the next time I go to Carbondale. I stayed in what I think is their smallest cabin - 4A. It has one bedroom, a living room, kitchen and a small table where you look out upon a fountain in the pond right outside the cabin. A couple more nice features are the porch where there is a spotless Weber grill and a sitting area in front of the cabin where there is a fire pit and wood waiting for you. The cabin is spotless and smells very fresh. Janet is wonderful and very accommodating.

 Family Vacation

Review by Sehresh on 7/18/18 3:45 PM

Very well maintained property. Th grounds crew was there everyday doing things. That spray for bugs of every kind. We had no trouble. Our cabin was immaculate and we loved walking out the back door to the swimming pond and the fishing pond also. Everything was grrreaaat!! Loved it.

 Family Vacation

Review by Sehresh on 7/18/18 3:44 PM

Very well maintained property. Th grounds crew was there everyday doing things. That spray for bugs of every kind. We had no trouble. Our cabin was immaculate and we loved walking out the back door to the swimming pond and the fishing pond also. Everything was grrreaaat!! Loved it.

 Wesco

Review by Wes on 7/11/18 10:49 AM

Very nice place to spend time with friends and family.great services,many accommodations very well maintained property.the prices are very reasonable considering all the amenities and activities they provide for the kids

 Family getaway

Review by Mm on 7/1/18 11:35 AM

The whole family had a blast!! We had so much fun fishing! The kids loved the swimming pond. The cabins are the cleanest I've ever been too. They have plenty of towels, dish soap, paper towels, garbage bags, and ect. These are all extra items I would have to bring to other cabins but not at this place! It was great! Definitely be back next year!

 Annual Retreat

Review by kc on 6/21/18 8:13 AM

Great place! Third year we've been here and will continue the trend for many more. Janet is a jewel and the cabins are nicely appointed and well equipped. Close to many activities, but we choose to sit on one of the decks and just enjoy the peace and quiet.

 Amazing Experience

Review by JJohn on 6/17/18 2:53 PM

The Cabins on Indian Creek were even better than expected. Immaculate is the word I would use to describe the cleanliness of our cabin. Our time in our cabin was peaceful, tranquil, and cozy, yet spacious. The amenities offered were great, and the price was right, too! We will definitely be back for more stays!